The Solitary King is out now!

My second book baby, The Solitary King, has been out in the world for over a week now, and I’m so proud of how much this little book has achieved so far!

Over sixty preorders for the Kindle ebook, plus over thirty copies sold of all three formats since 31 Jan, and hundreds of pages read in KU. And already a handful of lovely reviews on Amazon and Goodreads. I can’t thank everyone who has bought or borrowed this book enough, I know it’s only my second published book but this launch has surpassed anything I could ever have imagined. I’m so glad everyone is enjoying Aria and Xander’s story!

If you haven’t read book one, The Fair Queen, yet you can get it here.

If you do read The Fair Chronicles, I’d really appreciate if you could leave a quick review on Amazon. It doesn’t have to be long, but reviews are so important for authors, especially us indie authors, and help us to reach new readers.

Thank you so much for supporting me on this crazy self publishing journey! I couldn’t do it without you.

Lyndsey x

The Solitary King, The Fair Chronicles #2 cover reveal!

The day is finally here, I’m so excited to share the cover of book two in The Fair Chronicles with you.

Introducing the cover of The Solitary King!

Blurb

Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice…

When Aria returns to the Fair Realm to attend a ball at the Salamander castle, it isn’t long before things take a turn for the deadly.

With her father’s home in ashes and her newfound family reduced to dust, Aria finds herself King Auberon’s captive once more. Deep within the mountains that border the Celeste Kingdom, Aria is powerless to fight back, her newly-discovered abilities suppressed by the weight of the rock that surrounds her. But when a Celeste guard whispers about rebellion and promises to help her escape, Aria is desperate to trust him.

Crown Prince Xander returns home to the Gnome castle, laden with grief for his brother and father, and dreading the day he will be crowned king. Preparations are underway for his marriage and coronation, but thoughts of the girl he betrayed trouble him day and night. Until the morning of his wedding, when a note arrives that Aria has been taken by Auberon once more, and Xander is forced to choose between his life of duty and obedience, and what he believes is right.

Return to the Fair Realm and lose yourself in book two of The Fair Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Holly Black’s Folk of the Air series.


The Solitary King follows both Aria and Xander as they try to come to terms with the events of The Fair Queen, whilst also facing new threats and growing tension between the Five Kingdoms. Can Aria ever forgive Xander for his betrayal, and will he be able to protect her from the forces that wish to prevent the prophecy of the legendary Fair Queen coming true?

Preorder it now for just 99c/77p and find out on 31 January 2022!

Paperback and hardcover versions will be available from release day, and an audio book will be coming later in 2022!

Lyndsey

x

PS. Not read The Fair Queen yet? Click here to get your copy now!

ARCs of The Fair Queen now available!

Less than 3 weeks to go until The Fair Queen is published! I got the finished ebook and paperback files back from my interior formatter and cover designer today and it is so beautiful I could cry. I uploaded them to KDP immediately and ordered my proof copy of the paperback so I can check for any errors before the hard copies go on sale. I can’t wait for it to arrive next week!

The Advance Reader Copies of the ebook are now available on Booksprout, so head on over if you’d like to claim a copy in exchange for an honest review. There are only 14 left so get it quick before they’re gone and you have to wait until publication day!

I’ve been sharing snippets and aesthetics over on my Instagram page for a while, so you can follow me there if you’d like to find out more about the Fair and their realm before you dive into the story. This is the latest snippet I shared:

“Xander, tell me the truth.” She tried to appeal to the boy she saw underneath. Not the crown prince, not the soldier, the boy who looked at her with such intensity it felt like a caress. Or a blow.

The Fair Queen by Lyndsey Hall

There’s still time to enter the preorder giveaway too, so if you’d like to get your hands on a signed paperback, a TFQ bookmark with custom character art by Lina Amarego, and a digital prologue, then all you have to do is preorder the ebook and send proof of purchase to my email me@lyndseyhallwrites.com or DM a screenshot to me on Instagram.

Here’s the beautiful character art in question:

How gorgeous are they? Aria and Xander, as modelled by Sophie Turner and Ben Barnes (natch).

You can preorder The Fair Queen on Amazon Kindle now, and in paperback very soon. And you can add it to your Goodreads shelf here! I’m also answering reader questions over on my Goodreads page so feel free to ask me anything! And there’ll be some fun and games in the week running up to 31 August on my Instagram so you’re very welcome to pop by and see what’s happening in a couple of weeks.

Thank you for all the love and support The Fair Queen has received so far, you’re the best and I can’t wait to finally share Aria’s story with you.

Lyndsey

x