Join the book tour for The Solitary King!

Want to help me spread the word about The Solitary King, and get a FREE copy of The Fair Queen as a thank you gift?

Of course you do!

I’m so excited to announce that the Winter Woods Book Club will be hosting a book tour for TSK during release week, and YOU can get involved!

If you’re willing to share posts on your blog or social media between 24 and 31 January, then click below to sign up and you’ll be sent graphics and a prewritten caption (or you can create your own!) in time to spread the love for The Fair Chronicles before The Solitary King‘s release.

https://winterwoodsbookclub.wordpress.com/current-opportunities-to-join-in/


I can’t wait to announce the preorder giveaway for TSK really soon! Keep your eyes peeled for a very exciting announcement here and on Instagram.

Lyndsey

x

The Solitary King, The Fair Chronicles #2 cover reveal!

The day is finally here, I’m so excited to share the cover of book two in The Fair Chronicles with you.

Introducing the cover of The Solitary King!

Blurb

Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice…

When Aria returns to the Fair Realm to attend a ball at the Salamander castle, it isn’t long before things take a turn for the deadly.

With her father’s home in ashes and her newfound family reduced to dust, Aria finds herself King Auberon’s captive once more. Deep within the mountains that border the Celeste Kingdom, Aria is powerless to fight back, her newly-discovered abilities suppressed by the weight of the rock that surrounds her. But when a Celeste guard whispers about rebellion and promises to help her escape, Aria is desperate to trust him.

Crown Prince Xander returns home to the Gnome castle, laden with grief for his brother and father, and dreading the day he will be crowned king. Preparations are underway for his marriage and coronation, but thoughts of the girl he betrayed trouble him day and night. Until the morning of his wedding, when a note arrives that Aria has been taken by Auberon once more, and Xander is forced to choose between his life of duty and obedience, and what he believes is right.

Return to the Fair Realm and lose yourself in book two of The Fair Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Holly Black’s Folk of the Air series.


The Solitary King follows both Aria and Xander as they try to come to terms with the events of The Fair Queen, whilst also facing new threats and growing tension between the Five Kingdoms. Can Aria ever forgive Xander for his betrayal, and will he be able to protect her from the forces that wish to prevent the prophecy of the legendary Fair Queen coming true?

Preorder it now for just 99c/77p and find out on 31 January 2022!

Paperback and hardcover versions will be available from release day, and an audio book will be coming later in 2022!

Lyndsey

x

PS. Not read The Fair Queen yet? Click here to get your copy now!