Cover Reveal: The Unlucky Prince by Deborah Grace White

I’m so excited to reveal the very first cover for our upcoming fairytale retelling series, Once Upon a Prince!

The Unlucky Prince by Deborah Grace White is a Frog Prince retelling, set in the same world as Deborah’s Kingdom Tales series. The first book in our twelve book series, retelling well-known fairytales from the Prince’s point of view, will be released on 29 September!


A sacrifice to duty. Magic gone awry. And a prince with the worst luck on the continent.

Prince Ari has always struggled to find his place in his own kingdom…maybe because he spent half his childhood trapped in a swan’s body. His mother thinks he should find a wife and settle down, but far from being subdued by his past brush with magic, he’s convinced life has more adventure for him yet. That belief takes him to the neighboring kingdom—their former enemies who are now their allies.

Princess Violet expects nothing from the foreign prince’s visit, except maybe a last chance for some lighthearted fun. After all, she still has a few days before carrying out her secret plan to sacrifice her heart for the sake of the kingdom. Prince Ari will be leaving soon, so where’s the harm in a bit of flirtation?

Except neither of them have any idea of the forces working against their plans, both from inside the castle and from within their own hearts. And that’s before Ari falls afoul of the worst luck imaginable. As it turns out, being cursed to be a frog is even worse than being a swan.

Ari’s apparent absence only clears the way for darker plots, but fortunately amphibians see things humans don’t. It will take both a determined princess and a more-than-usually resourceful frog to uncover what’s really going on before it’s too late—both for Violet’s heart and the future of the kingdom.

The Unlucky Prince, a retelling of The Frog Prince, is book 1 of Once Upon A Prince, a multi-author series of clean fairy tale retellings. Each standalone novella features a swoony prince and his flaws, growth, and happily ever after.

It’s set in the world of The Kingdom Tales, a completed series of six clean fairy tale retellings by Deborah Grace White. The Unlucky Prince takes place four years after the end of the series, but can be enjoyed without any prior reading.

We’ll be revealing a new cover every week until all twelve are out in the open, so keep your eyes peeled for more of the Once Upon a Prince series covers!



Once Upon a Prince: my secret project revealed!

I am so excited to be able to finally share my secret project with you today. So, without further ado, here is the temporary cover of my upcoming novel, The Silver Prince:


A soldier who conjures shadows.
A princess cursed to dance.
A mystery none can solve.

The people of the Silver Isle are brutes. Savages who live in darkness for half the year. They are not to be trusted, or so Princess Isadora has been raised to believe. As Crown Princess of the Golden Isle, she is the shining light of her kingdom. But Issy is hiding a dark curse that cannot be broken. And all who attempt it end up dead…

Anders is a son of the Silver Isle, a soldier afflicted with shadow magic. This alone carries a death sentence when he steps off a ship into the port capital of the Golden Isle and finds himself in the dungeons beneath the Gilded Palace.

Now his life hangs in the balance. Can he solve the mystery of the curse and earn his freedom? Or is he doomed either way?

In the glittering, royal city of Orovía, danger doesn’t lurk in the shadows, it hides in the light. Can a Golden Princess and a Silver Prince work together to uncover the truth before it’s too late? And will their fragile alliance be enough to unite their rival kingdoms?

The Silver Prince, a Twelve Dancing Princesses retelling, is part of Once Upon a Prince, a multi-author series of clean fairy tale retellings. Each standalone story features a swoony prince fighting for his happily ever after.

Once Upon a Prince Series

The Silver Prince is one of twelve fairytale retellings in the upcoming Once Upon a Prince series, which features classic fairy tales told from the point of view of the handsome prince. If you’ve always wondered what the prince was doing while Cinderella and Aurora were dealing with evil stepmothers and magical curses, then you’ll love this series of clean, romantic fantasy, fairytale retellings.

Preorders are open now, and we’ll be revealing our covers in June, so keep an eye out!