Crown of Glass by Alice Ivinya release day!

Happy book birthday to Alice Ivinya’s new dark, fae fantasy, Crown of Glass!

This is a brand new series starter, with three more novels coming soon, each retelling a familiar fairytale in a fresh, exciting way.

Crown of Glass is a Cinderella retelling set in Faery. Only in this retelling, the prince is the villain, the balls are deadly, and Ella has much better reasons to run that coaches turning into pumpkins!

The ugly sisters will get you drunk on faery wine, and the fairy godmother is a bloke who’s a spy!

Here’s the official blurb:

Sometimes the strongest things are made of glass.

Half kelpie, half human, Fenella belongs to neither Faery nor the mortal realm. She strives to remain unnoticed, for humans have always distrusted the fae.

And distrust breeds violence.

When Fenella is kidnapped by a ruthless stranger, she lands in Faery at the center of deadly schemes. Her only chances to escape back to her family are during three glittering balls.

However, escape from this dangerous world becomes more complicated as she’s torn between a villain and a spy.

Neither will give her up.

Neither will let the other live.

And both will wage war to place a crown of glass on her head.

Crown of Glass is a heart-pounding young adult fantasy with clean romance. It is perfect for fans of Holly Black’s The Cruel Prince, Leigh Bardugo’s Shadow and Bone, and the retellings of K.M. Shea and Marissa Meyer.

If that sounds like your cup of tea, you can grab Crown of Glass, book one in the Kingdoms of the Faery Path series by Alice Ivinya, right now:

Happy reading friends!